Patrick\’s Bytes

30, November 2007

Visual Studio 2005’s VSI failed to installed after setup Visual Studio 2008 (Actually it’s changing My Documents location)

Filed under: Visual Studio — patrickyong @ 10:21 am

I try to install the Time Tracker VSI (downloadable from http://www.asp.net ) after both VS2005 and VS2008 are installed. But I got the follow message instead. No error for installation of VSI meant for VS2008.

image

At first I thought is VS2008 screwed up my installation, but after some research online, I realize its not. Before installing VS2008, I actually moved my user’s profile from C Drive to E Drive. So to solve this problem, I simply launch VS2005 and go into Tools –> Options menu, on the left pane, click on Projects and Solutions, change the location of both Project templates and also Item templates. Then now it should have solved the problem.

image

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

