Patrick\’s Bytes

2, February 2008

Me on video about VS2008 – Part 1a VB9

Filed under: .NET Programming,Visual Basic,Visual Studio — patrickyong @ 3:19 pm

The team got me to help them do a series of video recordings focusing on Visual Studio 2008 new features. Among them are VB 9.0 and VSTO 3.0. The first video just came out some time ago, and kid you not, I am more nervous doing recording and giving talk in a hall. So check out my attempt to embarrass myself here, but I welcome all feedback to improve myself. I shared about a new feature in VB9.0 called Friend Assemblies.

http://blogs.msdn.com/malaysia/archive/2008/01/11/visual-studio-2008-vb-9-0-friend-assemblies.aspx

To watch out for in near future, you will see my videos about another 2 of my favorite VB 9.0 features.

  1. In Language XML Support
  2. If Operator

Also after Chinese New Year will plan on recordings of VSTO3.0

  1. Integrating .NET 3.5 into Office
  2. RAD programming with Office 2007 Ribbon UI
  3. SharePoint workflow – From 15 steps to 5
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

