Patrick\’s Bytes

8, March 2008

IE8 Beta 1 failed to render major web sites?

Filed under: IE8,Internet Explorer 8 — patrickyong @ 6:24 am

As reported by my pal Walter, IE8 Beta 1 indeed failed to rendered the all popular Hotmail web page properly. This prompted me to do some testing myself.

image 
Yup, just as said, position all ‘koyak’, now let me try it in IE7 mode

image

Alright, now it is working. And seriously speaking, I feel the rendering in IE7 mode is faster than the original IE7 itself. Someone please help me bust this myth!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

